committee members

Meet our Committee

Andrea Davis

Andrea has been a member since 2020, focusing on the environment. Andrea is also a member of the ECAN Banks Peninsula Water Zone Committee.

Nikki Wallace-Bell

Nikki has been a member since 2020, is the Hub Projects lead, and runs Art at Sumner Hub as well as a range of ceramic workshops.

Joy Fabian

Joy has been a member since 2022. With a career in banking, Joy’s role as SCRA Treasurer is valued.

Mark Wallace-Bell

A member since 2019 (Chair from 2020-2022), Mark runs the ‘Sumner Bikery,’ a Sumner Hub projects and bike repair workshop.

Kirsten Wylie

Kirsten has been a member since 2021. Kirsten runs Sumner Hub Plant Powered workshops and organises the Artisan Market.



Liza Sparrow

Liza has been a member since 2011. Her passion is for building strong community connections and delivery of infrastructure projects


Lucas Sampaio

Lucas has been a member since 2021. Lucas co-founded the Goat Shed Surfboard Library project.  He runs shaping and building surfboard workshops.


Ehara tāku toa i te toa takitahi, engari he toa takitini.
My strength is not as an individual, but as a collective




what’s on at the hub